Read Customer Reviews | Bouma Bros. Sales and Service Inc. | Wyoming

Read what other customers say about us


Rating Summary of 21 Reviews

5 stars
 
18
4 stars
 
2
3 stars
 
1
2 stars
 
0
1 star
 
0

Average Customer Review

 
 (21 customer reviews)
4.8 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Great experience

Reviewed by (Comstock Park, MI) | September 17, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


From my first request for a quote through the final installation, the service I received was excellent. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase again from Bouma. Friendly, informative, professional. I can't say enough good things about my experience. Go with Bouma, you won't regret it!


Company Response:
Thank you Mary, we appreciate your business! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.


Product Installed:


 
lake house

Reviewed by (grand rapids, MI) | June 22, 2018 | 4 stars out of 5


My only complaint is the lead time for the door was not communicated clearly. We had to wait longer than expected for our door to be delivered- once delivered installation was immediate and well done.


Company Response:
Thanks for the Review Bryan! I do apologize about the lead time. We were not aware that it would be that long. We found out that the Top Tech is a limited production door. All said and done your door looks (...)


Product Installed:


 
Satisfied customer

Reviewed by (Grand Rapids, MI) | June 13, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I'm very happy with my new garage door and opener. The estimating/quote, ordering and installation process was very expedient, and I would highly recommend this product and Bouma Bros.


Company Response:
Thank you for the review Scot! We do appreciate your business!


Product Installed:


 
Listened to what I wanted/needed

Reviewed by (Grand Rapids , MI) | May 09, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I had a previous company out here to fix the damage to my garage door but all he did was add a brace so if someone ran into it again than the door would be strong enough to not dent in any further. All I wanted was for there not to be a dent anymore.


Company Response:
Glad we could help Krista! Thank You!


 
Garaga 16 x7 door

Reviewed by (Byron Center, MI) | May 04, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Very pleased. Really updates the front of the house.
Ben - are extra controllers available? If so, at what cost each?


Company Response:
Thanks for the review James! You can absolutely get more remotes,they are $30 each or you can get a wireless keypad for $47.50. Thanks James!


Product Installed:


 
Not the quality I was expecting

Reviewed by (Ada, MI) | April 15, 2018 | 3 stars out of 5


The product that repacled my broken opener seems cheaply made and much slower than my 20 year old unit. My biggest issue here? I called the office 2 times wanting to know if I could get a different brand put on and was ignored. I will not do business with a place that cannot find the time to respond to legitimate concerns. I doubt this unit will last 5 years. I’m calling precision garage door in the future. Too bad I was a customer of this company for over 30 years.


Company Response:
Sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your new operator. We Install professional model Genie operators. Genie is one of the biggest names in it's industry. Unfortunately the new operators with DC (...)


 
Opener repair

Reviewed by (East Grand Rapids, MI) | April 07, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Twice in the past 10 years our garage door opener system broke. This week Bouma Bros arrived within 24 hours of our call and fixed the system within a few hours. Years ago the service was just as prompt and helpful. Great job again!


Company Response:
Thank you Rhonda! We appreciate your return business and look forward to serving you in the future!


 
Great garage door and overall good experience

Reviewed by (Grandville, MI) | February 14, 2018 | 4 stars out of 5


Our garage door and opener were installed a couple of weeks ago and we are very happy with the product. The person who installed the door was very professional and friendly. They did miss putting decorative hardware on the outside of the door but a simple phone call to them and they were back out to get it put on. Definitely would recommend Bouma Bros. Great people there.


Company Response:
Thank you Gary!


 
High Quality Garaga Garage Door

Reviewed by (Grand Rapids, MI) | February 05, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


In the dead of winter with a temperature of 13 degrees F Bouma Bros. came and installed my new 16 foot wide garage door. Doyle did the work by himself and had the door installed in about 2 hours. My new Garaga garage door is made of 24 gauge steel, looks really good, and is an excellent quality product for a fair price. Bouma Bros. has great products and service and it was a pleasure dealing with them.


Company Response:
Thanks for the great review Gordon! I will pass this on to our employees. We appreciate your business!


Product Installed:


 
Very pleased with our new door and opener

Reviewed by (Wyoming, MI) | February 01, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


We went with the Classic Mix style with Stockton windows, really looks nice, sets off our garage very well. Opener very quite. Installer professional, competent, and friendly.


Company Response:
Thanks you Bob! We appreciate your business!


Product Installed:


 
Great Doors

Reviewed by (Wayland, MI) | December 15, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The Garaga doors are fantastic. I love the way they look and we can really hold the heat now. Installation was perfect with a nearly silent opener. Very easy to deal with Bouma. I highly recommend.


Company Response:
Thanks for the review Terry. Glad you are happy with your new door and operator!


Product Installed:


 
Request survey for door instalution

Reviewed by (Hudsonville , MI) | November 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


You guys are awesome and I highly recommend your company to anyone that needs a garage door. this is the second one that you have installed for me in the last 18 monbths..


Company Response:
Thank you Robert!!! We appreciate your business!


Product Installed:


 
Overhead Door

Reviewed by (Belmont, MI) | October 25, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Great door and opener!


Company Response:
Thank You John!


Product Installed:


 
Very satisfied customer

Reviewed by (Zeeland, MI) | October 25, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Bouma Bros. did an excellent job not only installing our Garage door but also coming back to repair the door after someone backed into it. Their interactive website allowed us to design the perfect door. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a great door at a competitive price with a courteous staff


Company Response:
Thank you for the review Tim! Your door looks great! Thank you for you business!


Product Installed:


 
quality service

Reviewed by | October 11, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I have had the opportunity to purchase two openers in the last twenty years. Very professional...great product. Whenever I need service, this company is friendly, reliable, and fair priced.


Company Response:
Thanks for the review Kathy! We appreciate your business over the last 20 years! Thank You!


 
Great looking doors!

Reviewed by (Grand Rapids, MI) | September 18, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We love our new garage doors, and with the new garage door openers installed, they are very quite. The install was fast and the service was great.


Company Response:
Thanks for the review Nicole! Thank you for choosing Bouma Bros. Glad you love your new doors!


Product Installed:


 
Excellent Service

Reviewed by | September 10, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The communication was outstanding and the friendliness of this company was excellent. I would recommend Bouma Bros. without hesitation.


Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Bouma Bros. Cheryl, we do appreciate it! Thanks for the review!


Product Installed:


 
Good job

Reviewed by (Grand Rapids, MI) | June 27, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


A very nice door at a very reasonable price. No pressure from the salesman and installer efficient.


Company Response:
That's great Donald! Glad you are happy with your new door! Thank you for your buisness!


Product Installed:


 
Martin 4582 Hidden Ridge Hudsonville

Reviewed by (Hudsonville , ) | June 02, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Everything looks and works really well. Couldn't be happier with the whole process.


Company Response:
Thank you Mike! We do appreciate it!


Product Installed:


 
New Garage Door

Reviewed by (Jenison, MI) | May 11, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Couldn't be happier. The door was install professionally and quickly.


Company Response:
Thanks Judy! Glad your enjoying your new door!


Product Installed:


 
Ethical company

Reviewed by (Kentwood, MI) | August 05, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


After a professional and friendly installer finished the work, I wrote a check based on the estimate I had been provided. Two days later, I received a refund for overpayment because they were able to reuse my existing wiring and didn't charge for it, though it was on the estimate. They could have kept my money; I would have never known. But this ETHICAL business chose to do the right thing. I appreciate it very much and will do business with them again if needed.


Company Response:
Thank You Carla! We appreciate your business and Your kind words!



 



Follow us on

FacebookGoogle +