Rating Summary

5
 
4
 
3
 
2
 
1
 

Share your opinion with other customers

Write your own review

Emergency Garage Door Repair

5
23 January 2023 , Dave W (Ada, )

The torsion spring on our garage door broke on Saturday morning, effectively trapping our cars in the garage. I called Bouma on Monday morning at 7:40 am and the spring was replaced and garage door… Read more The torsion spring on our garage door broke on Saturday morning, effectively trapping our cars in the garage. I called Bouma on Monday morning at 7:40 am and the spring was replaced and garage door functioning by 11:15 am. The service was awesome and Casey, the installer, was friendly, professional and helpful.

poor customer service

1
05 December 2022 , james r (Greenville, )

Called them to repair or replace a 16x10 garage door , a tech came and looked at the door and that was the last I heard from them. No calls, no emails. I called them 3 times and all I got were… Read more Called them to repair or replace a 16x10 garage door , a tech came and looked at the door and that was the last I heard from them. No calls, no emails. I called them 3 times and all I got were excuses. its a 4 year old door and it was not cheap. I guess they have better things to do than work.

Company response:

Hello James, I apologize that you had a bad experience. We are a small locally owned family business and we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. We have several techs on the road everyday and several people in the office taking calls. I don't see that we have done any work for a James Rouse from Greenville. I would love to have a phone number or address so I could remedy the problem. My name is Ben, Please give me a call at 616-452-4704. I hope you give us a chance to straighten this out. Thanks!

New doors with glass inserts

5
21 September 2022 , Rob J (Ada, )

Ben was great to work with on our project. All questions were addressed quickly and efficiently. Delivery was slightly faster than predicted and installation was expertly done. I had questions the… Read more Ben was great to work with on our project. All questions were addressed quickly and efficiently. Delivery was slightly faster than predicted and installation was expertly done. I had questions the following winter when our door seal froze to the garage floor (our issue) and Ben was able to provide me with quick insight and how best to address on my own

Company response:

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Rob. I appreciate you choosing Bouma Bros. 27 years ago and again this year!

Installed product:

Acadia 138 Flush Garage Door

Amazing customer service

5
12 September 2022 , Dan W (Wyoming, )

Yesterday (Sunday 9/11/22) I sent an e-mail to Bouma Bros. to schedule service for my non-working my garage door. I received a phone call at 8:00 AM today (Monday 9/12/22) from Dean. He asked a few… Read more Yesterday (Sunday 9/11/22) I sent an e-mail to Bouma Bros. to schedule service for my non-working my garage door. I received a phone call at 8:00 AM today (Monday 9/12/22) from Dean. He asked a few questions and had a very good idea as to what the problem was. He came out around 9:00 AM and was gone by 9:45.....job completed........broken spring and cables replaced.
I salute team Bouma. Quality and service are not slogans....they are a way of life for this group.

Company response:

Thanks Dan! I love hearing how quick we got you fixed up, that awesome!

Service

5
25 August 2022 , Peter C (Caledonia, )

our spring on our garage door broke and from the time I called in and they helped explain how to open up the garage door to get the car our to having a technician come and fix it was outstanding… Read more our spring on our garage door broke and from the time I called in and they helped explain how to open up the garage door to get the car our to having a technician come and fix it was outstanding customer service and the service technician was great to deal with. We will continue to use your company every time. So nice to count on good customer service.

Company response:

Thank You Peter!!! We appreciate your continued loyalty to Bouma Bros.

Emergency Repair Needed

5
02 August 2022 , Kim B (Wyoming, )

My garage door spring broke during the night and my car was stuck in the garage. The repairman arrived within 2 hours of my call. He was very friendly and helpful. The spring was repaired quickly… Read more My garage door spring broke during the night and my car was stuck in the garage. The repairman arrived within 2 hours of my call. He was very friendly and helpful. The spring was repaired quickly and I was charged a very fair price. I highly recommend Bouma Bros. and will contact them again for any future garage door needs.

Company response:

Thank You Kim!!!

Copyright Garaga Inc. | Privacy Policy and Conditions of Use | Sitemap