Read what other customers say about us

Satisfied customer


Reviewed by Scot g (Grand Rapids, MI) | June 13, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

I'm very happy with my new garage door and opener. The estimating/quote, ordering and installation process was very expedient, and I would highly recommend this product and Bouma Bros.

Company Response: Thank you for the review Scot! We do appreciate your business!

Product Installed: Uniforce Garage Door

Listened to what I wanted/needed


Reviewed by Krista D (Grand Rapids, MI) | May 09, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

I had a previous company out here to fix the damage to my garage door but all he did was add a brace so if someone ran into it again than the door would be strong enough to not dent in any further. All I wanted was for there not to be a dent anymore.

Company Response: Glad we could help Krista! Thank You!

Garaga 16 x7 door


Reviewed by James M (Byron Center, MI) | May 04, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

Very pleased. Really updates the front of the house.

Ben - are extra controllers available? If so, at what cost each?

Company Response: Thanks for the review James! You can absolutely get more remotes,they are $30 each or you can get a wireless keypad for $47.50. Thanks James!

Product Installed: Triforce Garage Door

Not the quality I was expecting


Reviewed by A J (Ada, MI) | April 15, 2018 | 3 stars out of 5

The product that repacled my broken opener seems cheaply made and much slower than my 20 year old unit. My biggest issue here? I called the office 2 times wanting to know if I could get a different brand put on and was ignored. I will not do business with a place that cannot find the time to respond to legitimate concerns. I doubt this unit will last 5 years. I’m calling precision garage door in the future. Too bad I was a customer of this company for over 30 years.

Company Response: Sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your new operator. We Install professional model Genie operators. Genie is one of the biggest names in it's industry. Unfortunately the new operators with DC motors do run a couple seconds slower than some older models. We did answer several of your calls and did come back out to see if there was a problem and no problem was found. I apologize we did not meet your expectations and will continue to try and improve our customer service. We do appreciate you business, past and present!

Opener repair


Reviewed by Rhonda M (East Grand Rapids, MI) | April 07, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

Twice in the past 10 years our garage door opener system broke. This week Bouma Bros arrived within 24 hours of our call and fixed the system within a few hours. Years ago the service was just as prompt and helpful. Great job again!

Company Response: Thank you Rhonda! We appreciate your return business and look forward to serving you in the future!

Great garage door and overall good experience


Reviewed by Gary V (Grandville, MI) | February 14, 2018 | 4 stars out of 5

Our garage door and opener were installed a couple of weeks ago and we are very happy with the product. The person who installed the door was very professional and friendly. They did miss putting decorative hardware on the outside of the door but a simple phone call to them and they were back out to get it put on. Definitely would recommend Bouma Bros. Great people there.

Company Response: Thank you Gary!

High Quality Garaga Garage Door


Reviewed by Gordon S (Grand Rapids, MI) | February 05, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

In the dead of winter with a temperature of 13 degrees F Bouma Bros. came and installed my new 16 foot wide garage door. Doyle did the work by himself and had the door installed in about 2 hours. My new Garaga garage door is made of 24 gauge steel, looks really good, and is an excellent quality product for a fair price. Bouma Bros. has great products and service and it was a pleasure dealing with them.

Company Response: Thanks for the great review Gordon! I will pass this on to our employees. We appreciate your business!

Product Installed: Uniforce Garage Door

Very pleased with our new door and opener


Reviewed by BOB M (Wyoming, MI) | February 01, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

We went with the Classic Mix style with Stockton windows, really looks nice, sets off our garage very well. Opener very quite. Installer professional, competent, and friendly.

Company Response: Thanks you Bob! We appreciate your business!

Product Installed: Triforce Garage Door

Great Doors


Reviewed by Terry R (Wayland, MI) | December 15, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

The Garaga doors are fantastic. I love the way they look and we can really hold the heat now. Installation was perfect with a nearly silent opener. Very easy to deal with Bouma. I highly recommend.

Company Response: Thanks for the review Terry. Glad you are happy with your new door and operator!

Product Installed: Eastman Garage Door

Request survey for door instalution


Reviewed by ROBERT B (Hudsonville, MI) | November 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

You guys are awesome and I highly recommend your company to anyone that needs a garage door. this is the second one that you have installed for me in the last 18 months.

Company Response: Thank you Robert!!! We appreciate your business!

Product Installed: Triforce Garage Door

Overhead Door


Reviewed by John L (Belmont, MI) | October 25, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Great door and opener!

Company Response: Thank You John!

Product Installed: Uniforce Garage Door

Very satisfied customer


Reviewed by Tim M (Zeeland, MI) | October 25, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Bouma Bros. did an excellent job not only installing our Garage door but also coming back to repair the door after someone backed into it. Their interactive website allowed us to design the perfect door. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a great door at a competitive price with a courteous staff

Company Response: Thank you for the review Tim! Your door looks great! Thank you for you business!

Product Installed: Eastman Garage Door

quality service


Reviewed by kathy g | October 11, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

I have had the opportunity to purchase two openers in the last twenty years. Very professional...great product. Whenever I need service, this company is friendly, reliable, and fair priced.

Company Response: Thanks for the review Kathy! We appreciate your business over the last 20 years! Thank You!

Great looking doors!


Reviewed by NICOLE S (Grand Rapids, MI) | September 18, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

We love our new garage doors, and with the new garage door openers installed, they are very quite. The install was fast and the service was great.

Company Response: Thanks for the review Nicole! Thank you for choosing Bouma Bros. Glad you love your new doors!

Product Installed: Standard+ Garage Door

Excellent Service


Reviewed by CHERYL S | September 10, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

The communication was outstanding and the friendliness of this company was excellent. I would recommend Bouma Bros. without hesitation.

Company Response: Thank you for choosing Bouma Bros. Cheryl, we do appreciate it! Thanks for the review!

Product Installed: Triforce Garage Door

Good job


Reviewed by DONALD J (Grand Rapids, MI) | June 27, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

A very nice door at a very reasonable price. No pressure from the salesman and installer efficient.

Company Response: That's great Donald! Glad you are happy with your new door! Thank you for your buisness!

Product Installed: Triforce Garage Door

Martin 4582 Hidden Ridge Hudsonville


Reviewed by Mike M (Hudsonville, ) | June 02, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Everything looks and works really well. Couldn't be happier with the whole process.

Company Response: Thank you Mike! We do appreciate it!

Product Installed: Triforce Garage Door

New Garage Door


Reviewed by Judy V (Jenison, MI) | May 11, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Couldn't be happier. The door was install professionally and quickly.

Company Response: Thanks Judy! Glad your enjoying your new door!

Product Installed: Triforce Garage Door

Ethical company


Reviewed by Carla A (Kentwood, MI) | August 05, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5

After a professional and friendly installer finished the work, I wrote a check based on the estimate I had been provided. Two days later, I received a refund for overpayment because they were able to reuse my existing wiring and didn't charge for it, though it was on the estimate. They could have kept my money; I would have never known. But this ETHICAL business chose to do the right thing. I appreciate it very much and will do business with them again if needed.

Company Response: Thank You Carla! We appreciate your business and Your kind words!

Copyright Garaga Inc. | Privacy Policy and Conditions of Use | Sitemap